Putting Kyogo in the wall was a tactic?

How is that a good idea BR admitted that this idea of HIS didnt work??? No s**t sherlock

I have been banging on for 3 years now
We dont have enough height or muscle in our team. Against Fyernord the players lost the ball in tackles not because of effort or skill but a 12stone man vs a 14st man
The new players we have signed must be average 12st and 5ft 9 even Lagerbeilke who is tall is slight. Why do you think CCV performs fo well …muscle not getting shoved off the ball

Perhaps we should condider this in future signings because trust me there will be a queue of players wanting to leave becsuse they cant switch from Angeball to this dire way of playing that mr Rogers claims to work sionara hatate kyogo, iwata maeda who didnt sign to play this way

What worries me more is BR’s summation of the game afterwards…

‘If we get it right in the next 5 games … Feyenoord at home in the last game then we have a good chance … !’

The signings he / Celtic have brought in are at best average …

Yes we played ok in the first half but the ‘WALL’! Kyogo it was almost comical…

Brendan’s response… ‘I don’t mind if the players try something different whilst on the park…’

Tactical nous beyond compare …

To say it another way… ‘What they did on the park had nothing to do with me …???’

I thought that was Rodgers and his coaching staff’s job to get basics like a fn wall correct …?

As for ‘Old Joe!’ God love him… He might as well have shouted to the Feyenoord player … ‘Am I far enough over to your left mate …:sweat_smile::sweat_smile::sweat_smile::sweat_smile:!’

HH

Think you hit the nail on the head with the players we’ve brought in are average at best.

£2-3 million players these days may work in our domestic division but they’re soon found out on the big stage in Europe.